This is the 100th post on this blog. I wanted to take a moment and acknowledge all those who have supported the blog -Thanks to all the readers and for those who have provided feedback, comments and corrections. Special thanks to Adil Najam,  the founder of Pakistaniat.com, for his encouragement and feedback. Contributors at WiredPakistan have also provided valuable input through the forums.

The readership has grown steadily since the blog started in July of 2006. I got to know many interesting people and learned about many innovative technologies and companies while researching for the blog. Please keep the comments and e-mails coming as that tells me what’s relevant and which topics needs additional work. As I live abroad, I would appreciate the experiences and notes from within Pakistan. Occasionally I digress from telecom and Pakistan specific topics to discuss what else is going on around the world and how technology is shaping our lives. I hope that is not too much of a distraction.

I have made some changes (improvements I think) to the blog: I have included a separate page for service providers. With the growing number of relevant blogs and sites I also plan to refresh the “Resources” page.

Some of my posts have also been published on other blog sites such as Pakistaniat.comGreen and White and Rising Pakistan.  I also welcome and encourage contributors to this blog – I believe that views and opinions from multiple sources enrich conversations. Please contact via e-mail or comments if you are interested.

